Hiatus

Things have been slowing down here at l’eclisse, mainly due to some disruptions in my personal life. I just moved this past Monday, so between unpacking, rearranging, cleaning, and working full time I have not been able to enjoy much time to watch movies. Alas.

So that is how things stand as of right now. This weekend looks to be rather full as well, but hopefully I’ll be able to devote some quality time to my DVD collection. I found a seller on eBay who specializes in rare and out-of-print titles from such silent favorites as Lillian Gish and Mary Pickford, as well as some schlock offerings from Sal Mineo, Carol Lynley, Christine Jorgensen, and many others.  I bought the Gish and Pickford sets, so I’ll have enough in my silent film library to keep me busy for quite some time.

2 Responses to “Hiatus”

  1. Blogging and posting are fun, but I well understand there are more important matters in your life. I have greatly appreciated your work here on silent cinema, and I’m sure your audience will be here when you sort everything out. Speak to you soon.

  2. Thank you for the kind words, Sam! I’ve really enjoyed your comments and discussion here, as well as all the outstanding work you do on WitD. It won’t be long before I get back into the swing of things.

Leave a Reply

